Campan: Holiday on a unique South Tyrolean Farmhouse

We, the von Unterrichter family, would like to invite you to come and stay on our unique South Tyrolean Farm. The historic farmhouse is situated three kilometers south of the picturesque town of Brixen, which has roots running back to the middle ages. You can reach the town by bike in about 15 minutes, using a cycle path that runs directly from the farm along the river Eisack. The southern wing of the house has been lovingly converted into five different apartments. Each with their own individual style and character.The house has been in the family for five generations and in 1985 we decided tospecialised in growing fruit and vegetables.Since 1999 the farm has been certified organic and has also reintroduced a vineyardfor the production of wine. Alongside our excellent organic produce we also have hand made gifts stuffed with sheep wool from the farm’s small herd.

In 2016 we opened a new farm shop in the courtyard, it has been welcomed not only by our guests but also by locals because of the Quality of our organic regional products. Especially popoular are our two organic white whites, Paladin Souvigner Gris and Paladin Solaris.

Nature is respected during the preparation of the wine, using observing and quidance rather tha frequent Intervention. A good glass of wine should primarily bring joy and promise!

IT BIO 013

IT BIO 013

Our fruit and vegetables are also produced under the strictest organic Guidelines. Organic apples, natural applejuice, potatoes, Zucchini, nuts, pears, chestnuts, honey, eggs and James can all be found in the farm shop

Holiday on a unique South Tyrolean Farmhouse

Enjoy a relaxing holiday on a farm in South Tyrol

You won’t forget your holiday at the in Campan Castle. Many people return year after year. It is a place that is very peaceful and you can really relax in the tranquility of your surroundings. Yet there is always something to see, whether it is the geese defending the pond from the peacocks, crops being picked ready for the market or just the breeze overhead in the trees. Each season offers a different picking from our farm produce, from the early season strawberries, to the later apples and the homemade wine, apple juice and honey are of course good through out the winter. There is a barbeque on the terrace and a herb garden where you can pick fresh herbs. As the house is situated at the bottom of the valley it is a perfect place to spend a holiday if you don’t have a car. If you haven’t been won over yet just have a look at the photo’s to see how totally idyllic it is here.

Enjoy a relaxing holiday on a farm in South Tyrol

Some ideas for things to do in the surrounding area

There are many places to discover both in the medieval town ofBrixen and in the surroundingIsarco Valley.On arrival you will be given a BrixenCard that can be used to visit museums for free and also many of the cable cars and public transport can be travelled on free of charge! It also includes a visit to the swimming pool “Acquarena” with its large spa and sauna area.We have bikes that can be used by our guests for exploring the surrounding area. And there is also a riding stables 200 meters away which offers both riding lesson and led rides from June to September. In the winter there is also skiing ten minutes away by car and in the spring, summer and autumn South Tyrol offers the most incredible opportunities for walking.

Some ideas for things to do in the surrounding area

How are the apples farmed? – find out here

Campan: Urlaub auf dem Biobauernhof in Südtirol

Familie von Unterrichter heißt Sie auf Schloss Campan zu einem erholsamen Urlaub auf dem Biobauernhof in Südtirol herzlich willkommen. Das historische Gebäude befindet sich drei Kilometer südlich der alten Bischofsstadt Brixen. Über den am Schloss vorbeiführenden Radweg entlang des Eisackdammes können Sie das mittelalterliche Stadtzentrum mit dem Fahrrad in ca. 15 Minuten erreichen. Im Südtrakt des Schlosses haben Ihre Gastgeber mit viel Liebe zum Detail fünf exklusive Ferienwohnungen unterschiedlicher Größe eingerichtet. Das Schloss befindet sich seit 5 Generationen in Familienbesitz. Ab dem Jahr 1985 erfolgte die konsequente Umstellung von der Bullenmast auf einen Obst- und Gemüsebaubetrieb. Seit 1999 ist das Gut ein Biohof, auf dem Gemüse, Äpfel, Kräuter und Wein nach streng biologischen Kriterien angebaut werden. Neben den exzellenten Bioprodukten werden im Schloss landestypische Mitbringsel für die Lieben zu Hause, wie kleine Stoffherzen, Dinkelkissen und Stofftiere angeboten, die in liebevoller Handarbeit gefertigt und mit hofeigener Schafwolle gefüllt werden.

Biohof Schloss Campan in Brixen

Genussvoller Urlaub auf dem Biobauernhof in Südtirol

Lassen Sie sich in Ihrem Urlaub auf dem Biohof Schloss Campan in Brixen vom Geschmack der hofeigenen Produkte überzeugen. Je nach Saison werden verschieden Gemüsesorten, Obst, Fruchtaufstriche, Honig und frischer Apfelsaft angeboten. Der hofeigene Wein wird aufgrund seines exzellenten Geschmackes geschätzt. Auf der großen Terrasse finden Sie eine Grillmöglichkeit und frische Kräuter, die Sie sich aus dem Kräutergarten selbst holen dürfen. Der Biobauernhof liegt in der Talsohle und bietet optimale Bedingungen für einen autofreien Urlaub. Der alte Baumbestand um das Anwesen verzaubert Sie mit seiner romantischen Atmosphäre. Genießen Sie in Ihren Urlaub auf dem Biobauernhof Schloss Campan bei Brixen im Schatten alter Bäume am Schlossteich, während Ihre Kinder in der Kindersandgrube spielen.

Genussvoller Urlaub auf dem Biobauernhof in Südtirol

Freizeitmöglichkeiten in der Umgebung des Biohofes in Brixen

Spannende Entdeckungsreisen führen Sie in den mittelalterlichen Stadtkern von Brixen und in die Gebirgslandschaften des Eisacktales. Mit der BrixenCard kommen Sie in Ihrem Urlaub auf dem Biobauernhof Schloss Campan in Südtirol in den Genuss kostenloser Museumsbesuche. Darüber hinaus ist die Benutzung vieler Bergbahnen und des Erlebnisbades „Acquarena“ mit großem Wellnessbereich in Brixen, sowie sämtlicher öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel kostenfrei. Ihre Gastgeber stellen Ihnen gerne Fahrräder zur Verfügung, auf denen Sie die Umgebung von Schloss Campan erkunden können. Ein Reiterhof in der Nachbarschaft liegt in nur 200 Meter Entfernung. Im Juni und September werden  Reitstunden und geführte Ausritte angeboten.

Freizeitmöglichkeiten in der Umgebung des Biohofes in Brixen

Wie werden denn Bio Äpfel angebaut? – Sehen Sie hier